<< Simon Trpčeski – Sunday December 13 2020
Denis Matsuev – Sunday January 17 2020 >>

Nikolai Lugansky

Sunday January 10 2021
20.15 h – Main Hall– Royal Concertgebouw


cardholders will be soon informed about the concert ticket settlement



César Franck Prelude, Choral & Fugue
Ludwig van Beethoven Sonata no. 23 in f minor. op. 57 “Appassionata”
Alexander Skrjabin Sonata no. 3 in F-sharp minor, op. 23
Rachmaninov Etude-Tableaux (selection)

Programme subject to change

TICKETS from June 1 ’20

1e rang € 54,00  – CJP/65+ € 42,00
2e rang € 43,50  – CJP/65+ € 33,50



Nikolai Lugansky – Romantic virtuoso with a copper-coloured touch

His musical temperament and his technique make him, together with Sokolov and Kissin, the ideal successors of the great Russian pianists of the last century. Lugansky has great success on all the important podiums, but has no star pretensions whatsoever. Nikolai Lugansky, “Kolya” as his family and friends call him, looks rather modest, almost nondescript, but under his skin lurks a whirlwind of musical desire to hurl his story from behind the piano into the world.

Nikolai Lugansky was born in 1972, at the time when the Communist Party under the leadership of Leonid Breznjev was at the height of its power. Father and mother Lugansky both worked in Moscow at the university. At a very young age it was apparent that their son had an extraordinary musical talent. At age five Lugansky got his first piano lessons. Eleven years later he won an important concours in Leipzig and in 1994 he experienced his major breakthrough when the jury of the famous International Tsjaikovsky Competition declared him the winner, and compared him with such prominent figures as Sviatoslav Richter and Emil Gilels.

read on

Upcoming concerts

cancelled due to COVID

Arcadi Volodos

Sunday June 7  2020

Evgeny Kissin

Sunday June 21 2020

Seong-Jin Cho

Saturday September 26 2020

Season Tickets


Series A

€ 535

12 recitals – 25% discount

Order Series A

Series B

€ 310

6 recitals – 15% discount

Order Series B

Series C

€ 310

6 recitals – 15% discount

Order Series C