Grigory Sokolov

Sunday – May 12, 2019
20.15 pm – Main Hall – Royal Concertgebouw

Available in the series A and C.  Single ticket sale from June 1


Ludwig van Beethoven Sonata no. 3 in C major, op. 2 no. 3
11 Bagatellen, op. 119
Johannes Brahms 6 Klavierstücke, op. 118
Intermezzo in a minor (Allegro non assai, ma molto appassionato)
Intermezzo in A major (Andante teneramente
Ballade in g minor (Allegro energico)
Intermezzo in f minor (Allegretto un poco agitato)
Romanze in F major (Andante – Allegretto grazioso)
Intermezzo in e-flat minor (Andante, largo e mesto)
4 Klavierstücke, op. 119
Intermezzo in b minor (Adagio)
Intermezzo in e minor (Andantino un poco agitato)
Intermezzo in C major (Grazioso e giocoso)
Rhapsodie in E-flat major (Allegro risoluto)
Schubert Impromptu in A-flat Major,D.935 No.2
Rameau Les Sauvages (from Suite in g kl.t., Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin)
Chopin Mazurka in A minor Op. 68 No. 2
Brahms Intermezzo in B flat, op 117 No 2
Rachmaninov Prelude in G-sharp minor, Op. 32, No. 12
Debussy Prelude No.6 (book 1) “Des pas sur la neige”
encores Alexandra Dovgan
Johan Sebastian Bach/ Myra Hess  Choral from Cantata “Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring” No. 147, arr. for Piano

Category 1 €85,00 – CJP/65+ €63,00
Category 2 €68,00 – CJP/65+ €51,00



Grigory Sokolov is, without any doubt, one of the most impressive living pianists. The Russian maestro is the only one who, without exception, features as guest in the series. Whatever he touches changes into musical gold. With great ease he does with music what he wants, and, as result, it sounds natural and nonetheless new.

read on

Upcoming concerts


Sunday November 3 2019


Sunday December 1 2019


Sunday December 15 2019

Season Tickets

season tickets available until 31-10

Series A

€ 535

12 recitals – 30% discount

Series B

€ 310

6 recitals – 20% discount

Series C

€ 310

6 recitals – 20% discount